2012-2013 NCAA College Bowl Game Schedule

The Bowl Championship Series Games begin Jan. 1.

'Tis the season of bowl games.

The Bowl Championship Series (BCS) five-game showcase of college football begins Tuesday, with Stanford vs. Wisconsin in the Rose Bowl at 4 p.m. Central Time.

The BCS National Championship Game on Jan. 7 features Notre Dame vs. Alabama. 

The following is the schedule for BCS and non-BCS bowl games.  All times are Central:

BCS Bowl Games

Rose Bowl Game presented by Vizio, Stanford vs. Wisconsin
Jan. 1, 4 p.m., ESPN

Discover Orange Bowl, Florida State vs. Northern Illinois
Jan. 1, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

Allstate Sugar Bowl, Florida vs. Louisville
Jan. 2, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

Tostitos Fiesta Bowl, Kansas State vs. Oregon
Jan. 3, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

BCS National Championship Game, Notre Dame vs. Alabama 
Jan. 7, 7:30 p.m., ESPN  

Non-BCS Bowl Games

AT&T Cotton Bowl, Oklahoma vs. Texas A&M
Jan. 4, 7 p.m., FOX

BBVA Compass Bowl, Pittsburgh vs. Ole Miss
Jan. 5, Noon, ESPN

GoDaddy.com Bowl, Arkansas State vs. Kent State
Jan. 6, 8 p.m., ESPN


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »